About Us

Deer Park celebrating 125 years Logo with star and fireworks

R/T #313080597

History of the Credit Union

The City of Deer Park Federal Credit Union was chartered on February 13, 1964 with the Charter number of 16061.

The City of Deer Park Federal Credit Union was established for all current City of Deer Park Employees, Retirees, Volunteer Firefighters/ Paramedics, Elected and/or Appointed City Officials, and the immediate family of those members.  In 2013, membership was extended to the employees & immediate family members of the Deer Park Independent School District as well.

Mission Statement

The Mission of the City Of Deer Park Federal Credit Union is to provide professional and convenient financial services to our owners/members with saving and loan options exceeding market rates and to provide sound financial management in order to maintain earning for continued growth.

Board Members

Danny Rouen, Police – Chairman

Susan Mele, Parks & Recreation – Vice Chairman

Michelle Combs, Courts – Treasurer

John Stein, IT Services – Secretary

Doug Burgess, Parks & Recreation (Retired) – Director

Daryl Denzer, IT Services – Director

Mike Ramos, IT Services – Director

Supervisory Committee

Rene’ McBride, Parks & Recreation – Committeeman

Charlene Tighe, Emergency Services – Committeeman

Sheila Plovanich, Police Department, Committeeman

Kaitlin Roark, Police Department, Committeman


Lucinda Burkett – President – LBurkett@dpefcu.org

Dawn Larson – Member Service Rep/ Loan Officer – Dlarson@dpefcu.org